Lexington county

The County is divided into nine districts from which members of Council are elected for four-year terms. The Council serves as the governing body of the County and enacts laws by ordinance. In addition, the Council members appoint the membership of special boards and have an influence on several other regional commissions.

Members of various boards and commissions are chosen from the community. They are people who have displayed an interest in the board’s work and possess leadership skills that would be an asset to the board and the County.

Regular Council meetings are held on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month in Council Chambers located on the second floor of the County Administration Building

County of Lexington
Administration Building
212 South Lake Drive
Lexington, SC  29072
(803) 785-8103 – Fax: (803) 785-8101

Town of Lexington
111 Maiden Lane
Lexington, SC 29072
(803)359-4164 – Fax (803)359-4460

County Council Districts

  • District 1 – Pelion, Gaston, Swansea, Sandy Run, Parts of Edmund and Fairview
  • District 2 – Gilbert, Summit, Batesburg-Leesville, Western Lake Murray and Part of Fairview
  • District 3 – Part of Lexington and Lake Murray
  • District 4 – Springdale, Parts of Lexington and Oak Grove
  • District 5 – Red Bank and South Congaree
  • District 6 – Chapin, Parts of Irmo and Lexington
  • District 7 – Seven Oaks and Part of Irmo
  • District 8 – West Columbia, Parts of Lexington and Oak Grove
  • District 9 – Cayce, Pine Ridge, Dixiana, Part of Edmund

Current County Council Members